• Account

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

The Golden Hour

The Golden Hour

£8.29£8.99

From the author of The Deep & Dark Blue comes a tender graphic novel that explores themes of self-discovery, friendship, and the importance of mental health in a rural setting, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Jerry Craft, and Kayla...

Accepted payment methods:
american_express apple_pay diners_club discover google_pay maestro master shopify_pay visa

From the author of The Deep & Dark Blue comes a tender graphic novel that explores themes of self-discovery, friendship, and the importance of mental health in a rural setting, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Jerry Craft, and Kayla Miller. Struggling with anxiety after witnessing a harrowing instance of gun violence, Manuel Soto copes through photography, using his cellphone camera to find anchors that keep him grounded. His days are a lonely, latchkey monotony until he's teamed with his classmates, Sebastian and Caysha, for a group project.

Sebastian lives on a grass-fed cattle farm outside of town, and Manuel finds solace in the open fields and in the antics of the newborn calf Sebastian is hand-raising. As he aides his new friends in their preparations for the local 4-H fair, Manuel learns to open up to his friends and family, confronts his deepest fears, and even finds first love. This title will be simultaneously available in hardcover.

All items are delivered directly to your door in plain discreet packaging.

For UK deliveries we use Royal Mail Track 48 Hour Service. Quantities of stock are displayed on the product page. Items that are in stock will normally be dispatched within 1-2 working days, with the exception of bank holidays. Some items may be shipped directly from the distributor.

International delivery times may vary depending on that countries delivery service. Please allow 14 days before contacting us to chase your delivery. International orders may be subject to customs and duty charges at the recipients end.

For items displayed as Backorder Now, these will be dispatched once they return to stock. We will keep you updated on their progress.

Wear Your Colours With Pride...

translation missing: en.general.search.loading