• Account

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

The Girls I've Been

The Girls I've Been

£7.39£7.99

This must-read psychological thriller, perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, will leave you guessing until the final page. As an ex con artist, Nora has always got herself out of tricky situations. But the ultimate test...

Accepted payment methods:
american_express apple_pay diners_club discover google_pay maestro master shopify_pay visa
This must-read psychological thriller, perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, will leave you guessing until the final page. As an ex con artist, Nora has always got herself out of tricky situations. But the ultimate test lies in wait when she's taken hostage in a bank heist. And this time, Nora doesn't have an escape plan... Meet Nora. Also known as Rebecca, Samantha, Haley, Katie and Ashley - the girls she's been.

Nora didn't choose a life of deception, she was born into it. As the daughter of a con artist who targeted criminal men, Nora always had to play a part. But when her mother fell for one of the men instead of conning him, Nora pulled the ultimate con herself: escape. For five years Nora's been playing at normal - but things are far from it when she finds herself held at gunpoint in the middle of a bank heist, along with Wes (her ex-boyfriend) and Iris (her secret new girlfriend and mutual friend of Wes... awkward). Now it will take all of Nora's con artistry skills to get them out alive.

Because the gunmen have no idea who she really is - that girl has been in hiding for far too long... 'Slick, stylish and full of suspense' - Sophie McKenzie. 'A powerful gut-punch of a book that will leave you reeling long after its final pages.

I couldn't put it down!' - Chelsea Pitcher. 'Unlike anything I've read before... immediate, gripping, incredibly tense, heart-breaking, heart-warming and FUN! ' - Holly Jackson.

'I could hardly breathe until I finished. The tension! Absolutely loved it.' - Emily Barr

All items are delivered directly to your door in plain discreet packaging.

For UK deliveries we use Royal Mail 48 Hour Service. Quantities of stock are displayed on the product page. Items that are in stock will normally be dispatched within 1-2 working days, with the exception of bank holidays. Some items may be shipped directly from the distributor.

International delivery times may vary depending on that countries delivery service. Please allow 14 days before contacting us to chase your delivery. International orders may be subject to customs and duty charges at the recipients end.

For items displayed as Backorder Now, these will be dispatched once they return to stock. We will keep you updated on their progress.

translation missing: en.general.search.loading