• Account

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

These Violent Delights

These Violent Delights

£7.39£7.99

'A deliciously dark twist on Romeo and Juliet' Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire In glittering Shanghai, a monster awakens...

The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery....

Accepted payment methods:
american_express apple_pay diners_club discover google_pay maestro master shopify_pay visa
'A deliciously dark twist on Romeo and Juliet' Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire In glittering Shanghai, a monster awakens...

The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city in chaos. Juliette Cai is the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang - a network of criminals far above the law.

Roma Montagov is the prodigal son of her greatest rivals, the White Flowers, who have fought the Scarlets for generations. He is also Juliette's first love... and first betrayal. When a deadly madness strikes gangsters on both sides, the people start to whisper.

Of a contagion, and a monster in the shadows. And as the deaths stack up, Juliette and Roma must set their guns - and grudges - aside and work together. For if they can't stop this mayhem, there will be no city left to rule.

Filled with romance, intrigue and betrayal, this heart-stopping fantasty retelling of Romeo and Juliet is perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane. Praise for Chloe Gong. 'Heady, smart, and vicious' Tessa Gratton, author of The Queens of Innis Lear. 'Deliciously dark' Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire 'Dark and beautiful' Emiko Jean, author of Empress of all Seasons,. 'A terrific, deliciously unputdownable read' June Hur, author of The Silence of Bones.

All items are delivered directly to your door in plain discreet packaging.

For UK deliveries we use Royal Mail Track 48 Hour Service. Quantities of stock are displayed on the product page. Items that are in stock will normally be dispatched within 1-2 working days, with the exception of bank holidays. Some items may be shipped directly from the distributor.

International delivery times may vary depending on that countries delivery service. Please allow 14 days before contacting us to chase your delivery. International orders may be subject to customs and duty charges at the recipients end.

For items displayed as Backorder Now, these will be dispatched once they return to stock. We will keep you updated on their progress.

Wear Your Colours With Pride...

translation missing: en.general.search.loading