• Account

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

A Taste of Gold and Iron

A Taste of Gold and Iron

£15.39£16.99

PRE-ORDER NOW - 1 Sep 2022

A sweeping fantasy romance set against the backdrop of an Ottoman Empire-inspired world, A Taste of Gold and Iron by Alexandra Rowland is perfect for fans of A Marvellous Light and The Goblin Emperor....

Accepted payment methods:
american_express apple_pay diners_club discover google_pay maestro master shopify_pay visa

PRE-ORDER NOW - 1 Sep 2022

A sweeping fantasy romance set against the backdrop of an Ottoman Empire-inspired world, A Taste of Gold and Iron by Alexandra Rowland is perfect for fans of A Marvellous Light and The Goblin Emperor. 'A delicious tangle of romance, fealty and dangerous politics' - Tasha Suri, author of The Jasmine Throne.

One false coin could topple an empire. Kadou, the shy prince of Arasht, has no intention of wrestling for imperial control with his sister, the queen. Yet he remains at odds with one of the most powerful ambassadors at court - the father of the queen's new child. Then a hunting party goes terribly awry, and Kadou finds himself under suspicion of attempted murder. To prove his loyalty to his sister and salvage his reputation, Kadou takes responsibility for the investigation of a break-in at one of their guilds.

He enlists the help of his newly appointed bodyguard, the coldly handsome Evemer, who seems to tolerate him at best. But what appears to be a straightforward crime spirals into a complex counterfeiting operation, with a powerful enemy at its heart. In Arasht, where princes can touch-taste precious metals with their fingers and myth runs side by side with history, counterfeiting is heresy.

The conspiracy they discover could cripple the kingdom's financial standing - and bring about its ruin. 'As indulgent and satisfying as your favourite fanfiction' - Tessa Gratton, author of The Queens of Innis Lear

All items are delivered directly to your door in plain discreet packaging.

For UK deliveries we use Royal Mail Track 48 Hour Service. Quantities of stock are displayed on the product page. Items that are in stock will normally be dispatched within 1-2 working days, with the exception of bank holidays. Some items may be shipped directly from the distributor.

International delivery times may vary depending on that countries delivery service. Please allow 14 days before contacting us to chase your delivery. International orders may be subject to customs and duty charges at the recipients end.

For items displayed as Backorder Now, these will be dispatched once they return to stock. We will keep you updated on their progress.

Wear Your Colours With Pride...

translation missing: en.general.search.loading