• Account

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

A Sky Painted Gold

A Sky Painted Gold

£7.49£7.99

A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance set against a stunning Gatsby-esque backdrop, this is perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle and Eva Ibbotson. Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has...

Accepted payment methods:
american_express apple_pay diners_club discover google_pay maestro master shopify_pay visa
A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance set against a stunning Gatsby-esque backdrop, this is perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle and Eva Ibbotson. Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew house which has stood empty for years. And when the owners arrive for the summer - a handsome, dashing brother and sister - Lou is quite swept off her feet and into a world of moonlit cocktail parties and glamour beyond her wildest dreams.

But, as she grows closer to the Cardews, is she abandoning her own ambitions... and is there something darker lurking at the heart of the Cardew family?

All items are delivered directly to your door in plain discreet packaging.

For UK deliveries we use Royal Mail 48 Hour Service. Quantities of stock are displayed on the product page. Items that are in stock will normally be dispatched within 1-2 working days, with the exception of bank holidays. Some items may be shipped directly from the distributor.

International delivery times may vary depending on that countries delivery service. Please allow 14 days before contacting us to chase your delivery. International orders may be subject to customs and duty charges at the recipients end.

For items displayed as Backorder Now, these will be dispatched once they return to stock. We will keep you updated on their progress.

translation missing: en.general.search.loading