• Account

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Exciting Times by Naoise Dolan

Exciting Times

£13.64£14.99

'The book of the summer ... Kept me rapt until the final page' THE TIMES 'A sharp, smart, witty modern love story. I loved it' David Nicholls, author of ONE DAY 'More than lives up to the hype... Likely to fill...

Accepted payment methods:
american_express apple_pay google_pay maestro master visa

'The book of the summer ... Kept me rapt until the final page' THE TIMES 'A sharp, smart, witty modern love story. I loved it' David Nicholls, author of ONE DAY 'More than lives up to the hype... Likely to fill the Sally-Rooney-shaped hole in many readers' lives' IRISH TIMES. 'Droll, shrewd and unafraid - a winning debut' Hilary Mantel, author of WOLF HALL 'I've been pushing Exciting Times on everyone I know. Some of Dolan's pithy observations of her characters are the best I've read since Edward St Aubyn' OBSERVER'A frankly sensational book' Pandora Sykes on THE HIGH LOW'In the tradition of Dorothy Parker, Joan Rivers and Nora Ephron ... I found myself purring with pleasure. 

This is comic writing at the highest level' Craig Brown, DAILY MAIL. When you leave Ireland aged 22 to spend your parents' money, it's called a gap year. When Ava leaves Ireland aged 22 to make her own money, she's not sure what to call it, but it involves: - a badly-paid job in Hong Kong, teaching English grammar to rich children; - Julian, who likes to spend money on Ava and lets her move into his guest room; - Edith, who Ava meets while Julian is out of town and actually listens to her when she talks; - money, love, cynicism, unspoken feelings and unlikely connections. Exciting times ensue.

All items are delivered directly to your door in plain discreet packaging.

For UK deliveries we use Royal Mail 48 Hour Service. Quantities of stock are displayed on the product page. Items that are in stock will normally be dispatched within 2-3 working days, with the exception of bank holidays. Some items may be shipped directly from the distributor.

We ship to the following countries: Austria, Belgium, UK, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain. Delivery times may vary depending on that countries delivery service.

For items displayed as Backorder Now, these will be dispatched once they return to stock. We will keep you updated on their progress.

Items delivered by Royal Mail will be tracked to your door, with text and/or email alerts to advise delivery. We will ask for your mobile number and delivery instructions during the checkout process, and will pass on these details to Royal Mail if your parcel can be tracked.

The Best Queer Fantasy Novels

translation missing: en.general.search.loading