Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

£13.72£14.99

'The book of the summer ... Kept me rapt until the final page' THE TIMES 'A sharp, smart, witty modern love story. I loved it' David Nicholls, author of ONE DAY 'More than lives up...

Accepted payment methods:
american_express apple_pay google_pay maestro master shopify_pay visa

'The book of the summer ... Kept me rapt until the final page' THE TIMES 'A sharp, smart, witty modern love story. I loved it' David Nicholls, author of ONE DAY 'More than lives up to the hype... Likely to fill the Sally-Rooney-shaped hole in many readers' lives' IRISH TIMES. 'Droll, shrewd and unafraid - a winning debut' Hilary Mantel, author of WOLF HALL 'I've been pushing Exciting Times on everyone I know. Some of Dolan's pithy observations of her characters are the best I've read since Edward St Aubyn' OBSERVER'A frankly sensational book' Pandora Sykes on THE HIGH LOW'In the tradition of Dorothy Parker, Joan Rivers and Nora Ephron ... I found myself purring with pleasure. 

This is comic writing at the highest level' Craig Brown, DAILY MAIL. When you leave Ireland aged 22 to spend your parents' money, it's called a gap year. When Ava leaves Ireland aged 22 to make her own money, she's not sure what to call it, but it involves: - a badly-paid job in Hong Kong, teaching English grammar to rich children; - Julian, who likes to spend money on Ava and lets her move into his guest room; - Edith, who Ava meets while Julian is out of town and actually listens to her when she talks; - money, love, cynicism, unspoken feelings and unlikely connections. Exciting times ensue.

All items are delivered directly to your door in plain discrete packaging.

Quantities of stock are displayed on the product page. Items that are in stock will normally be with you within 2-3 working days, with the exception of bank holidays. Some items may be shipped directly from the distributor.

For items displayed as Backorder Now, these will be dispatched once they return to stock. We will keep you updated on their progress.

Orders with free delivery will be shipped as a single consignment. If we are awaiting items to complete your order we will contact you to give you an estimated date.

 

All items are delivered by Royal Mail and where possible will be tracked to your door, with text and/or email alerts to advise delivery. We will ask for your mobile number and delivery instructions during the checkout process, and will pass on these details to Royal Mail if your parcel can be tracked.

Orders received before 2pm will usually be dispatched the same working day, though this is not guaranteed for orders placed over bank holiday periods. Orders placed over the weekend will be dispatched on Monday.

Queer Thrillers

translation missing: en.general.search.loading