• Account

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Firewatching

Firewatching

£8.39£8.99

'Clever and compulsive' LOUISE CANDLISH. 'I loved it' LEE CHILD. 'Devoured in three days' SARAH HILARY. 'Totally absorbed me' CASS GREEN. 'A bold and brilliant new voice in crime fiction' KATE RHODES. 'A fantastic read' JAMES DELARGY.

A body is...

Accepted payment methods:
american_express apple_pay diners_club discover google_pay maestro master shopify_pay visa

'Clever and compulsive' LOUISE CANDLISH. 'I loved it' LEE CHILD. 'Devoured in three days' SARAH HILARY. 'Totally absorbed me' CASS GREEN. 'A bold and brilliant new voice in crime fiction' KATE RHODES. 'A fantastic read' JAMES DELARGY.

A body is found bricked into the walls of a house. From the state of the hands, it's clear the dead man was buried alive. Soon, the victim is linked to an old missing person's case and DS Adam Tyler is called.

As the sole representative of South Yorkshire's Cold Case Review Unit, Tyler recognises his role for what it is - a means of keeping him out of the way following an 'incident'. When this case falls in his lap, he grabs the opportunity to fix his stagnating career. And then Tyler discovers he has a connection to the case that hopelessly compromises him.

He makes the snap decision not to tell his superiors, certain that he and only he can solve the crime. But now Tyler must move carefully to find out the truth, without destroying the case or himself. Meanwhile, someone in the city knows exactly what happened to the body.

Someone who is watching Adam closely. Someone with an unhealthy affinity with fire.

A taut investigative thriller bursting with character and tension, introducing an enigmatic, fresh lead detective unlike any you have met before - Detective Sergeant Adam Tyler - for fans of Adrian McKinty, Tana French, Steve Cavanagh and Sharon Bolton.

All items are delivered directly to your door in plain discreet packaging.

For UK deliveries we use Royal Mail 48 Hour Service. Quantities of stock are displayed on the product page. Items that are in stock will normally be dispatched within 1-2 working days, with the exception of bank holidays. Some items may be shipped directly from the distributor.

International delivery times may vary depending on that countries delivery service. Please allow 14 days before contacting us to chase your delivery. International orders may be subject to customs and duty charges at the recipients end.

For items displayed as Backorder Now, these will be dispatched once they return to stock. We will keep you updated on their progress.

translation missing: en.general.search.loading