• Account

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Look by Alexandra Romanoff

Look

£12.73£13.99

For fans of Nina LaCour and Mary H. K. Choi comes "a gorgeous exploration of Los Angeles, love, and how a girl can be torn down and put herself back together, one image at a time." --Robin Benway, National Book...

Accepted payment methods:
american_express apple_pay google_pay maestro master shopify_pay visa

For fans of Nina LaCour and Mary H. K. Choi comes "a gorgeous exploration of Los Angeles, love, and how a girl can be torn down and put herself back together, one image at a time." --Robin Benway, National Book Award-winning author of Far From the Tree

Things Lulu Shapiro's 5,000 Flash followers don't know about her:
 That the video of her with another girl was never supposed to go public.
 That Owen definitely wasn't supposed to break up with her because of it.
 That behind the carefully crafted selfies and scenes Lulu projects onto people's screens, her life feels like a terrible, uncertain mess.

Then Lulu meets Cass. Cass isn't interested in looking at Lulu's life, only in living in it. And The Hotel--a gorgeous space with an intriguing, Old Hollywood history and a trust-fund kid to restore it--seems like the perfect, secret place for them to get to know each other. But just because Lulu has stepped out of the spotlight doesn't mean it'll stop following her every move.

Look is about what you present vs. who you really are, about real intimacy and manufactured intimacy and the blurring of that line. It's a deceptively glamorous, feminist, utterly compelling, queer coming-of-age novel about falling in love and taking ownership of your own self--your whole self--in the age of social media.

All items are delivered directly to your door in plain discreet packaging.

For UK deliveries we use Royal Mail 48 Hour Service. Quantities of stock are displayed on the product page. Items that are in stock will normally be dispatched within 1-2 working days, with the exception of bank holidays. Some items may be shipped directly from the distributor.

International delivery times may vary depending on that countries delivery service. Please allow 14 days before contacting us to chase your delivery. International orders may be subject to customs and duty charges at the recipients end.

For items displayed as Backorder Now, these will be dispatched once they return to stock. We will keep you updated on their progress.

translation missing: en.general.search.loading